Press Release: Dave Clarke Presents: A White Noise Retrospective

Press Release:

Dave Clarke Presents: A White Noise Retrospective

Dave Clarke announces a surprise compilation celebrating the 500th episode of his long-lasting radio show White Noise to be downloaded at

Dave Clarke presents A White Noise Retrospective” is available on Friday July 31st, the day Clarke broadcasts his 500th episode. The compilation is Dave’s personal curation of music and artists he exposes every single week on radio. All proceeds of the 11 track compilation go to “No Guts No Glory”, a Dutch foundation that

provides cancer patients with funds for treatment not covered by health insurance.

“The Public Stand approached me to do this compilation as the label releases a lot of music that featured on my show, they wanted to give an homage to White Noise and who could turn down something so lovely? To cover all angles of White Noise I suggested to have Bass Agenda Recordings to provide the electro tracks that have been featured on White Noise past years. The two labels kindly agreed and it was very easy to choose the right tracks. Alex Slagter who does all my design work suggested the charity and we all wholeheartedly agreed.” Clarke explains.

The compilation consists of 11 tracks curated by
The Baron of which the techno tracks are provided by The Public Stand and the electro tracks are provided by Bass Agenda Recordings, plus bonus tracks by Datrus and White Noise favorite Mazzula.

“Looking back it’s very rewarding to see White Noise caused an ecosystem of labels and artists collaborating. Many artists found a home and of course I spotted Mr. Jones who got me back in the studio again after sending me new material every week. I can do this easily for another 500 shows.”

Dave Clarke presents: A Whitenoise Retrospective is available on on
July 31st and only costs 5 Euros (500 euro cents), all proceeds go to the No Guts No Glory Foundation.

Dave would like to thank: Andy Barton from Bass Agenda, Rolf Mulder from The Public Stand, Alex Slagter and all artists who keep making the music worth while another 500 episodes of White Noise.

Artist: Various
Title: Dave Clarke presents: A White Noise Retrospective
Available at:
Release date: July, 31
Note: All proceeds go to the No Guts, No Glory Foundation for cancer treatments that are not (fully) covered by health insurance in The Netherlands.


  • Mr. Jones – Sounds For The Mute
  • The Subdermic – Electric Cabaret
  • Simplicity Is Beauty – Operators Manual
  • Mr. Jones & George Lanham – Collab #3
  • Clakes T – The Trap
  • Lectromagnetique – Alienation
  • Datrus – Sync Pulse
  • Alavux – Phutura
  • Franck Kartell – Experiences Temporelles
  • W1b0 – Main Squeeze
  • Mazzula – Purple Patches
Posted in Bass Agenda, Press Release and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .